Put Brakes on Cancer
Brakes For breasts
Make an appointment
5

Hi Ted, Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We appreciate you allowing us to service and repair your Infiniti M45 & your Audi A6 Quattro!

- Ankeny & Des Moines Auto Repair
5

Hi Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased that you were provided a 5 star experience during your last visit. Thanks!!

- Ankeny & Des Moines Auto Repair
5

Honest Wrenches does a detailed inspection Everytime your car goes in for service. They take pictures of everything they check and point out what has an issue and why, and a video is included to explain it, which is sent to you via a text message that you can refer back to. They will bend over backwards to work with your schedule, including providing free loaner cars while your vehicle is being worked on as well as picking you up and dropping you off. Glad I followed up on a coupon sent in the mail because it is a night and day experience working with them and any other repair shop I have been to.

Hi Matt, Wow, Thanks so much for leaving such kind words with your review. We sure appreciate you sharing your experiences !

- Ankeny & Des Moines Auto Repair
5

Great customer service. Love that they have courtesy cars available. They always fix my vehicle up right and I feel secure that I am driving a safe car when they take car of it.

Robyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you trusting us with your 2010 Dodge Caravan SXT!

- Ankeny & Des Moines Auto Repair
5

I cannot recommend this place enough. I had stumbled upon Honest Wrench when I was looking for a smaller, local repair shop near Ankeny after having bad experiences at other big-name repair shops and I can't even begin to explain how great of an experience I've had with Honest Wrench! First off, I've never felt intimidated or treated any differently despite me being a woman and not having great knowledge of my cars, which is huge because I've had issues with that in the past. Not only that, but they explain in great detail everything that is going on with your vehicle and provide lots of pictures, which I was able to even access on my phone! Excellent communication. They will go above and beyond and take great care of you and they have a wonderful staff!

Thank you so much for leaving such a touching and detailed review! We cannot thank you enough!

- Ankeny & Des Moines Auto Repair
5

I'm very impressed. We brought my fiancé's vehicle in when the transmission failed, and everyone was very straightforward. Photos of everything, explained everything to us politely and thoroughly, and didn't pressure us into any particular decision. I came in later for routine maintenance and an inspection. I worked primarily with JD and Josh, and they always treated me with respect. Every other shop I've ever patroned has treated me with condescension or as if I couldn't understand; these folks always speak to me like an equal, and I feel respected. The pricing is usually pretty standard; some things cost a little more than average, but they use excellent parts and have excellent staff. You actually get what you pay for with this shop. At the end of the day, I actually look forward to seeing these folks, even when I am frustrated about car issues.

Heather, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review! Thank you for choosing Honest Wrenches to service and repair your 2013 Hyundai Accent!

- Ankeny & Des Moines Auto Repair
4

Hi Megan! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

- Ankeny & Des Moines Auto Repair
5

Hi Dan! Thank you for the five-star rating. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!

- Ankeny & Des Moines Auto Repair
5

Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am sure glad that we were able to get your chevrolet cobalt back up and running safely! We appreciate you choosing Honest Wrenches to keep you & your vehicle safe!

- Ankeny & Des Moines Auto Repair
1

As a disclosure I did not take my car in for service, but the reason for that is the condescending staff and more importantly they were telling me that they HAD to do testing to know for sure what was wrong with the car, and it would cost $185..... What a rip off. Thankfully another garage I called for a quote said they only charge $40 for testing. Ended up being a battery only at other place.

Hello S R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that you did not get a good vibe when calling in for testing. Further more I am glad that it was only a battery, Which we do not charge testing for. (we test all batteries for free) I'm sorry that the shop you took it to charged you $40.00 to inform you that your battery was bad. As for other testing on the vehicle, Yes our level 1 Test is $185 ( that is out the door pricing, nothing hidden ). That testing is in-depth, electrical, driva-bility, precise testing performed by extremely highly trained technicians using the best testing equipment out there to ensure accuracy to protect you and your investment. Our technicians spend the time needed to ensure that we perform the proper tests to determine what failed, and we take it one step further. We want to know why it failed, so that way we do not have you coming back in with multiple failures. Taking the extra step ensures that you can rest assured that you are driving a safe & reliable vehicle at all times. We also carry a 5 year, 50,000 Mile Warranty on all repairs (including batteries). Thanks so much S R and we wish you best of luck. If we can every assist you, You have our number we would be happy to help!

- Ankeny & Des Moines Auto Repair
5 years/ 50000 miles warranty

The Benefits Of Choosing Us:

  • Free Loaner Vehicles Available (upon request)
  • Free Shuttle Service
  • Free Pick Up, Drop Off, and Delivery
  • Industry Leading 5 year/50k mile Warranty
  • Financing Available
  • After Hours Key Drop
  • Towing Available
  • Professional Quality Parts
  • Complete Estimate
  • Peace Of Mind; "We are here for you!"
Honest Wrenches is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Ankeny & Des Moines Auto Repair (515) 250-4363, West Des Moines Auto Repair (515) 250-4363 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.